We couldn’t visit central California without joining up with HikeABull for another hike! I had such a blast the last time I visited in January, it was only natural that I would bring Daniel in on the fun! This time, we visited Uvas Canyon County Park – a beautiful area with dense forest, rolling hills, and waterfalls. We climbed 1,000 feet along a waterfall to reach the summit and this gorgeous view…

The hike up to the summit was pretty intense, but luckily I had Jen (owner and operator of Sirius Republic) and her handsome Doberman Guinness to spur me onward!

I also met several other adorable dogs (and their fabulous owners), such as Softie, who led our pack on the hike…

Yogi, a mellow goofball who I absolutely fell in love with (and whose mom writes a blog about her work at animal shelters)…

I became re-acquainted with Mars (whom I met last time) and he was as adorable as ever – very interested in the bunny crackers carried by his mama…

Abbey and Jake (who won a pair of Tiennot Knits sweaters at Bully Bash – a recent Our Pack fundraiser) are the seasoned veterans of these hikes, so of course, they were unfazed by the 1,000 foot ascent that left the rest of us a bit winded…

As always, a good time was had by all and I could barely move  a muscle the next day! Thank you to Nigel and Alzbeta for arranging such a great walk, to Jen for the keeping me company at the tail-end of the pack, and to everyone else who joined on the hike for being so welcoming to Daniel and me!

* If you live in the San Jose area and are looking for a dog walking group to join, definitely consider joining HikeABull – it is a blast! *

