With Lucy Lou officially adopted, we’re going to take a break from fostering for a bit. I graduate in a month and need to be focusing on the job hunt, so it seems like a good time to take a little step back from the fostering gig. Daniel figured out that we have been fostering for nine months straight – which is crazy considering I promised Daniel that Ginger Rogers was a “one time thing.” Oops.

The dog that got me hooked on fostering.

I am sure you are wondering what in the world I will be blogging about if I don’t have a foster to dote on… luckily, I have lots of subjects in mind. For example, our KC Pittie Pack & Friends walks are still occurring on a weekly or bi-weekly basis, but I haven’t had time to blog about them before, so I’ll talk about that.

Joanna working with Ginger Rogers on a past Pittie Pack walk.

Also, some of you may have been readers of this blog way, way back when it was more of a home and DIY blog than a dog blog. Well, even though I’ve been focusing on the dog stuff, Daniel has been working away at refinishing furniture and we both have been spending some time working on the garden. I’d like to share that stuff with you too – especially the work that Daniel does with the furniture – it’s pretty amazing!

One of Daniel's recent projects - a tall chest of drawers

I also would like to share more about our “goals” list that we have been plugging away at for two years. We are not nearly as far along on it as we’d like to be, so now that I am graduating, I want to put more emphasis on completing them. I added some more goals recently after I was inspired by other blogger’s goals lists, including “sing a song at a karaoke bar” (which, although I was in choir throughout school, I am terrified to sing in front of others – even Daniel), “be a contestant on a game show” (I love trivia shows), and “go sailing” (which I am hoping to complete on an upcoming trip to California since my friend Andrew offered to take Daniel and I sailing on the San Francisco Bay in his new boat).

Daniel & I on the Oregon coast - completing our goal of "roadtripping through the Pacific Northwest."

I’d love to hear what your goals are! Are they health/fitness-oriented (Run a marathon! Quit Smoking!) or adventurous (Go skydiving! Swim with Sharks!) or something entirely different (Meet Ryan Gosling and confess my undying love for him)? Is there something I need to add to our list that I forgot? Tell me about it! I’d love to hear your thoughts! Oh, and if there is something specific you’d like me to blog about (i.e. Anita wants to hear more about Rufus…hee hee…), share that too!

