Okay, first off…answer time…Kate asked if Ginger has changed any perceptions about pitties within the rescue organization I volunteer with (since very few volunteers are willing to foster pit bulls).  Honestly, I can’t say for sure if Ginger has changed anyone’s minds, but I do know that she gets lots of attention from the other volunteers and her laid back attitude is definitely noticed when compared with some of the smaller, fluffier, and … ahem…yappier breeds that are always at the adoption events. I am really curious now so I will definitely talk to some of my fellow volunteers and ask about their perceptions of pitties before meeting Ginger and after, so I can get a better feel for her impact on the group. I’ll report back on that once I know more…but that will have to be a post for another day…


Okay, on to the giveaway! Last Friday was the big reveal day for the Pittie Posse Secret Santa and my Secret Santa giftees were the awesome A & E from Two Pitties in the City and their gorgeous pitties, Mr. B & Ms. M.  Because I love crafty things, I made them some pretty sweet ID tags using a template I found online. And I must say, they turned out really well!



Several people commented that they would like these ID tags for their own dogs, so…as you may have guessed, today’s prize is… a custom ID tag for the dogs of TWO lucky winners! Here are the details on how to enter:

  • PRIZE: See above
  • TO ENTER: Comment on this post with the words “TAG ME!” and tell me, what was your favorite childhood game? I loved playing Tag and Red Light/Green Light. For a bonus entry, like us on Facebook and comment on our wall. If you already “liked” our page, leave a comment on our wall for your bonus entry.
  • GIVEAWAY CLOSES: Wednesday, December 28th, 2011 at midnight CST
  • NUMBER OF WINNERS: Two!
  • PRIZE SHIPS: Within the 50 United States
  • USUAL STUFF: One entry per e-mail address is permitted. The winners will be selected using random.org and announced on Thursday, December 29th, 2011 as an update to this post. I will also email the winners on the 29th for mailing address to send the prize out. That’s right, come right back here on Thursday for the announcement of our winner. Good luck…

* Photos of Mr. B and Ms. M from Two Pitties in the City *

*********************************************************************************************************************************************************

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED! The winners are Janeen Powers and Kate Blandin! Congrats you two! I’ll be emailing you shortly!

