I promised last week that I would answer any questions you asked this week as a prelude to each day’s giveaway, so let’s get started…

A couple of you asked about my educational background, so here is the answer: I graduated with a degree in Mass Communications in 2006. After working in finance for almost 5 years, I realized I hated it and decided to go back to school for a Master’s degree in Speech Communication with an emphasis in Marriage and Family Communication. I am a graduate teaching assistant, which means that in exchange for tuition and a small stipend, I teach two undergraduate classes (in my case, public speaking). I have one semester left, so I should be graduating in May 2012 as long as I am able to finish my thesis! Now, what I plan to do once that M.A. is officially added to my resume…well, that’s a question to be answered tomorrow… on to the giveaway!

I’ve posted about bathies before, and while the dogs give me dagger eyes whenever they hear the tub faucet turn on, I really enjoy our bathies ritual – especially how clean and yummy they smell after a nice bath!


I always use all-natural soaps for our dogs, but I’ve had a hard time finding an all-natural soap with a scent I really love. Until now.


Lavender-Citronella Y.U.M. Doggie Soap by Indigo Wild is my new favorite soap for our dogs! Not only is it all-natural, with a light, fresh scent, but it is made right here in Kansas City! Oh, and if that weren’t enough, $1 of every bar purchased goes to the Kansas City Sheltie Rescue! So my dogs smell good, plus I get to support local business and a rescue group! Score! The Y.U.M. line for dogs also includes a doggie wash gel, spray, and an odor neutralizing candle. Seriously, what more could you want?

Now you have the opportunity to try out some of these awesome products yourself! Up for grabs is one bar of the Lavender-Citronella Y.U.M. Doggie Soap and some samples of other Indigo Wild products for humans! To enter, check out the oh-so-fun details regarding this giveaway:

  • PRIZE: See above
  • TO ENTER: Comment on this post with the words “SUDS ME UP!” and tell me what your favorite soap/body wash scents are. Is it a particular kind of flower or spice, or just the specific scent of your favorite soap?
  • GIVEAWAY CLOSES: Monday, December 26th, 2011 at midnight CST
  • NUMBER OF WINNERS: One
  • PRIZE SHIPS: Within the 50 United States
  • USUAL STUFF: One entry per e-mail address is permitted. The winner will be selected using random.org and announced on Tuesday, December 27th, 2011 as an update to this post. I will also email the winner on the 27th for mailing address to send the prize out. That’s right, come right back here on Tuesday for the announcement of our winner. Good luck…

* Photos of Y.U.M. products from www.indigowild.com *

*********************************************************************************************************************************************************

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED!  Congratulations to Lisa from Rottrover on winning the Y.U.M. soap! I’ll be emailing you shortly!

