Hope you all had a wonderful 4th of July weekend!

We had a whirlwind weekend in Lincoln working on another bedroom at my parent’s house for when these cuties stay the night.



I painted away while Daniel replaced door knobs, removed closet doors, fixed a messed up bathroom vent – he was pretty much was the all-around handy man. We’ll have more about that project once the new bed comes in and we have some good “after” pictures.

This post is not about that though – this post is about my love for crates.

I found this bad boy at a garage sale for $2.00 …


I don’t even mind that it has paint splotches … I think it adds to the allure. It currently is home to my many, many copies of Better Homes & Gardens, House Beautiful, and West Elm catalogs.

I’ve also been lusting after these crates from Pottery Barn


But at $24 a pop – there was no way I was going to buy them … lucky for me, I found a pile of REAL soda crates at the Waldo Antique Mall & Flea Market! At $10 per crate, I snatched one up and promptly placed it on top of our fridge:


So far it only holds a bottle of Pellegrino and some grenadine. I need to find some cool vintage bottles to put into it.

What do you think of my vintage (cheap) crates? I’m in loooove!

