I’ve been looking for a good table lamp for my mom’s office/guest room back home.


This summer we’re going to paint the desk a light grey…like this:

My goal was to find a beautiful lamp to put on the desk for added light because my mom’s office is a bit dark.

I had two “musts” with this hypothetical lampb… first, I wanted it to be an oil-rubbed bronze finish and secondly, I wanted it to look antique-y, like this:

Counterpoise Task Table Lamp - Restoration Hardware $459

or this:

Rowan Pharmacy Task Table Lamp - Restoration Hardware - $239

 or this:

Amherst Adjustable Pharmacy Desk Lamp - lampsplus.com - $91.91

The first two lamps are beautiful but there was no way I was going to pay over $100 for a lamp. Heck no. I knew I could find a better deal than that!

So I just happened to be perusing around the J.C.Penney Home Store when I happened upon this:

Linden Street Adjustable Pharmacy LED Table Lamp - JC Penney

It was perfect! Oil-rubbed bronze! Antique-y looking! But the best part? It was $23!


J.C. Penney had originally sold this lamp for $140…then marked it down to $69.99…then put it on clearance for $24.97…then I came along and they only had the floor model left…10% off that and I walked out with a new lamp for twenty three smack-a-roos.


I felt like Reichel from Copy Cat Chic!

I am so excited about it! I can’t wait to see how it looks on my mom’s desk.

Have you found any really good deals lately?

