I told Daniel awhile ago that I wanted some kind of garden edging along the side of our detached garage. It was a barren area when we moved in – no decent grass grew there – it was mostly dirt.

I wasn’t a big fan of the view, obviously. So, a couple months ago I started lamenting to Daniel that I wanted some sort of garden edging along the side of the garage. Luckily, at the start of spring, we noticed some bulbs spring up that kind of helped us to envision what exactly the garden might start to look like. Then, one night I came home from Gap to find Daniel had pulled a bunch of paver stones from underneath the house in the crawl space  (don’t ask why they were there). Anyways, he totally surprised me!

So, with a blueprint of how our “garden” might look, we started pulling up the random bulbs that were strewn about our yard.

It was a lot of work getting all of those bulbs out, but after I moved them to the new garden and added some mulch, it looked pretty good!

I’m looking forward to seeing how it looks when the bulbs bloom! We even planted a small raspberry bush at the end of the garden to see if we can get it to flourish – right now they just look like two sticks, but they are actually kind of pretty once they get some leaves!

So, that’s our latest gardening project – more on the horizon once we get a little bit of free time – things have been crazy around here for the past couple weeks and it doesn’t look like it’s going to slow down anytime soon…but I’ll try to keep you posted on what we do get done!

