So I think we’ve shown you every room in our palatial manor except the bathrooms and our bedroom. I’ve held back on the bathrooms because they are not updated yet. I guess, if I’ve learned anything from the many fab blogs I read, is that I need to show you the good, the bad, and the ugly. Well, right now, the bathrooms are ugly. I am not quite ready for the ugly. So, in the meantime, I give you a little sneak peek into our bedroom….the old switcheroo of of the lighting….

The house came with this gem of a light fixture for every. single. room. in. the. house. Seriously….yuck.

Icky yellow gold globe action.

So, we went to Home Depot and looked around a bit and found a pretty new light for our work-in-progress bedroom.

My job....see how hard I work?

After all the hard work….we wound up with this….

Much improved, no?

