My dogs can read. Yes, I tell you the truth – they both can read and I have proof. See below:

So I was reading this book from the library on the couch, then got up to get a drink in the kitchen...leaving my literature unattended.

So I was reading this book from the library on the couch, then got up to get a drink in the kitchen...leaving my literature unattended.

I come back to the couch to find Turk furiously whipping through the pages of my book...literally TURNING THE PAGES...

I come back to the couch to find Turk furiously whipping through the pages of my book...literally TURNING THE PAGES...

He seemed to be riveted by the hilarious writing of Sophie Kinsela (he is his mama's baby!)

He seemed to be riveted by the hilarious writing of Sophie Kinsella (he is his mama's baby!)

Canine Book Club

Canine Book Club

So there you have it. Inexcusable proof that my doggies are little canine geniuses who enjoy fluffy British literature. I always knew they were special!

P.S. If you enjoy fluffy British lit, “Can You Keep A Secret?” is a hilarious, fast read! Thanks, Kim, for recommending it!

