So, tonight is the 300th Consecutive Home Game Sell Out at Memorial Stadium! Although I am unable to be there in person, I will be joining many Nebraska ex-pats at the 810 Zone on the Plaza tonight to cheer on the Huskers! I heard it gets relatively crazy, so I am psyched. Daniel, on the other hand, is unexcited, as he has no allegience to any team. Although, he has been known to go to a game or two, to appease me, and I have been able to snap a couple photos of him in Husker gear, as seen below:

NU vs. Arkansas State 2009

NU vs. Arkansas State 2009

Showing his Husker pride after NU beat Colorado last year - he did wear black over his Husker shirt "just in case Colorado won." Lame.

Showing his Husker pride after NU beat Colorado last year - he did wear black over his Husker shirt

Will any of you be watching the Husker game tonight? Any pre-game rituals? I must admit that I get a little emotional every time I hear the tunnel walk song. Did anyone else know the tunnel walk song is actually a song by the Alan Parsons Project?!? I didn’t know this and got into a very ridiculous argument with Daniel about it last year because:

1. I thought that song was written expressly for the Huskers

and

2. I thought the Alan Parsons Project was a made up band

I am lame, I know. Daniel gives me a hard time about that to this day.

P.S. The game just got over a bit ago – Nebraska beat Louisiana-Lafayette 55-0. That’s right. Go ‘Skers!

